Academy Terms and Holidays 2016/17

Autumn Term 2016

 Academy open for staff                   Monday   5th & Tuesday 6th September
Academy opens for students   Wednesday 7th September
Academy closes for students   Thursday 20th October
Half Term                    Monday 24th October – Friday 28th   October
Academy open for
staff
  Monday 31st October
Academy opens for students                           Tuesday 1st November
Academy Closes   Friday 16th December

 

Spring Term 2017

Academy open for staff    Tuesday 3rd January
Academy opens for students   Wednesday 4th January
Half Term   Monday 20th February to Friday 24th   February 
Academy Opens for students   Monday 27th February
Academy Closes   Friday 7th April
   
   

Summer Term 2017

Academy open for staff    Monday 24th April
Academy Opens for students   Tuesday 25th April
Academy Closes   Friday 26th May
Half Term   Monday 29h May- Friday 2nd June
Academy open for students   Monday 5th June
Academy Closes   Friday 21st July

 

Download this year’s Parental Calendar here.  Parental Calendar 2016-2017

HOT OF THE PRESS – the latest edition of The Haywood News is now available to download and read (go to ‘News and Events – Parents’ Newsletter)

Calendar

April 2017
MTWTFSS
« Mar   May »
      1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

View more events

Newsletter

PTFA

Admission

School Meals

Sign up to our Newsletter

Leave a message with Reception

  • Strong and trusting relationships consistently create a calm and purposeful working atmosphere.

    Ofsted

  • Students have access to a wide range of exciting resources and learn specific skills through well-paced and sequenced activities.

    Ofsted

  • Behaviour around the school is consistently orderly and students are polite and helpful.

    Ofsted

  • Without a doubt, my time at Haywood firmly placed me on the path to Oxford.

    Jordan Williamson, Trinity College, Oxford